Shop

Panthers And The Museum Of Fire

$22.99

Jen Craig

Longlisted for the 2015 Stella Prize

Five star review from Bookseller + Publisher

‘It is not too much of a stretch to compare Jen Craig’s work with the otherwise incomparable WG Sebald.’ DEBRA ADELAIDE

Description

‘Bold, original and urgent … a complex work of fictionalised-memoir in the style of writers such as Karl Ove Knausgaard and Sheila Heti. Fans of Joyce and Virginia Woolf may also be interested, as will many writers, I think. It is an experimental novella but surprisingly easy to read, and brilliant for the very ordinariness of its subject, the everyday reflections of a very human mind throughout the progress of a day.‘ Angie Andrewes is a bookseller and reviewer, Bookseller + Publisher

With photography by Bettina Kaiser.

Other posts about Jen Craig and Panthers and the Museum of Fire:

Julian Day launches Panthers and the Museum of Fire

In conversation with Debra Adelaide at Gleebooks

Words and Images: on collaborations

Watch the Panthers and the Museum of Fire video, here.

Reviews of Panthers and the Museum of Fire:

The Australian by Ed Wright

Clothesline by Lynnette Washington

This Space by Steve Mitchelmore

UTS Newsroom by Avalon Dennis

A Bigger Brighter World by Marjorie Lewis-Jones

Sydney Morning Herald by Kerryn Goldsworthy

All The Novellas by Daniel Young

 

Jen Craig

Jen Craig’s short stories have appeared in various Australian literary magazines. She collaborated with composers of the chamber opera, A Dictionary of Maladies, in Switzerland in 2005. She regularly blogs micro fiction at absurdenticements.blogspot.com and about writing issues at beinginlieu.blogspot.com

 

Interview with the author here

Additional information

Size:

W133mm H203mm

RRP:

$22.99

Publication Date:

March 2015

eISBN:

978-1-925052-15-2

Extent:

130pp

ISBN:

978-1-925052-14-5

Format:

Print and eBook