Kirsten Tranter, AuthorWinner announced!

2015 The joanne burns  Micro-lit Award

Theme: Out of Place 

We are delighted to announce that the winner of this year’s joanne burns Award is NICK COULDWELL for ‘Dancing’. Nick will receive a cash prize of $300. Our judge, Kirsten Tranter also commends TIM HEFFERNAN for ‘Butterflies in Iraq’ and MATTHEW GABRIEL for ‘jesussaves82’.

We were delighted with the response we received to the 2015 joanne burns Award and would like to thank all those who entered.

We are very pleased to announce that the following finalists have been chosen by Kirsten Tranter.

‘A Hospital Birth’, Melissa Beit

‘Pilgrim’s Dream’, Seabird Brooks

‘purple breeze’, Haider Catan

‘The Rains’, Christy Collins

‘Northern Rivers: a Gothic Tale’, Moya Costello

‘The broken house’, Charles D’Anastasia

‘a dish served’, Andrea Gawthorne

‘I always felt’, Robert Hannah

‘The Plot’, Ashley Haywood

‘butterflies in Iraq’, Tim Heffernen

‘Chuck Close’, Stephanie King

‘Messages’, Roberta Lowing

‘South’, Roberta Lowing

‘Wrong Path?’ Stuart McGuckin

walked into a room, Trinity Morris

‘Amplification’, Venita Munir

‘Mimosa Pigra’, Bronwyn Shirley

‘On the hour’, Dorothy Simmons

‘A Wake’, Angela Smith

‘Volunteer’, Barnaby Smith

‘Gert by Sea’, Lisa Smithies

‘perfetto’, Gillian Telford

‘a long journey’, Katherine Temple

‘Home Design Spring Catalogue’, Bry Throssell

‘The Lookout’, Sarah Vincent

These works, along with those by a number of  invited authors, will be published in the forthcoming anthology, Out of Place, edited by Kirsten Tranter and Linda Godfrey.

Follow Us: Facebooktwitteryoutubevimeoinstagram  
Share this page: Facebooktwitter