Panthers And The Museum Of Fire

Panthers And The Museum Of Fire

Jen Craig

Longlisted for the 2015 Stella Prize   

Five star review from Bookseller + Publisher

‘It is not too much of a stretch to compare Jen Craig’s work with the otherwise incomparable WG Sebald.’ DEBRA ADELAIDE

Panthers And The Museum Of Fire – ebook

Panthers And The Museum Of Fire – ebook

Jen Craig

Longlisted for the 2015 Stella Prize   

Five star review from Bookseller + Publisher

‘It is not too much of a stretch to compare Jen Craig’s work with the otherwise incomparable WG Sebald.’ DEBRA ADELAIDE

“Panthers” hits the world stage

“Panthers” hits the world stage

We congratulate author Jen Craig on the upcoming release of her novella Panthers and the Museum of Fire in North America later this year. ‘Bold, original and urgent … a complex work of fictionalised-memoir in the style of writers such as Karl Ove Knausgaard and Sheila Heti. Fans of Joyce and Virginia Woolf may also … Read More

Talking and Walking with Jen Craig

Talking and Walking with Jen Craig

“It’s an unseasonably warm day at the beginning of May, rays of sunlight are filtering through the leaves of a towering Moreton Bay Fig tree. I sit on a park bench waiting at the top of Glebe Point Park for Sydney author Jen Craig.” Recent USyd M.A. in Publishing grad, Alyssa Hanley takes an entertaining … Read More

Jen Craig In Conversation: On Obsession and the Experience of Writing

An In Conversation event featuring Jen Craig with Debra Adelaide, was generously hosted by Gleebooks, Dulwich Hill on May 9. Spineless Wonders publishing intern,Nicole Mangura, who helped organise the event, was there to cover the event for The Column. The discussion, Nicole said, was fascinating and ranged from the inspiration and creative process behind Panthers … Read More

Words and images: on collaborations

What happens when the visual and the verbal meet – when creatives working in different disciplines put their heads together? We talk with authors Jen Craig and Patrick Lenton and artists Bettina Kaiser and Daniel Lethlean Higson about the collaborative processes behind our upcoming releases A Man Made Entirely of Bats and Panthers and the … Read More

Dis/morphia: Tell Tale Bodies

The City of Sydney’s Late Night Lawn Library presents a Little Fictions’ one hour show at the Tramsheds, Forest Lodge, Thursday 13 June, 7.30-8.30pm. In this night of stories performed by actors, Little Fictions Productions brings you ‘Whipped Cream’ by Tanya Vavilova set in a dystopic Sydney where currency is in bodies and sex – … Read More

Shuffle authors respond to composers Pt 1

Shuffle authors respond to composers Pt 1

We invited authors to reflect on the soundscapes created by Sonant Bodies & friends for their microlit from the Shuffle anthology. In this post, you will read the responses of Jordie Albiston, Richard Holt, Paulette Smythe, Jen Craig and Christine Howe. We are also hosting an indepth discussion on microlit text and sound with Shuffle … Read More