Spineless Wonders Audio Bookclub: Rent by Anthony Lynch

April 2, 2020By BKADNEWS & EVENTS (Homepage)

We will be discussing the short story ‘Rent’ by Melbourne writer Anthony Lynch and published by Spineless Wonders.‘Rent’ tells the story of Rae a post-grad uni student and the unexpected problems she encounters with her new housemate, Astrid. You can listen now or download to listen later ‘Rent’ here  Anthony’s work has also been shortlisted … Read More

“Panthers” hits the world stage

February 14, 2020By BKADNEWS & EVENTS (Homepage)

We congratulate author Jen Craig on the upcoming release of her novella Panthers and the Museum of Fire in North America later this year. ‘Bold, original and urgent … a complex work of fictionalised-memoir in the style of writers such as Karl Ove Knausgaard and Sheila Heti. Fans of Joyce and Virginia Woolf may also … Read More